A Touch of Our Honeymoon

Shower at Arenal Nayara

Though it’s a bit difficult to see from the photos below, I’ve been trying to bring a touch of our Costa Rican honeymoon into our bathroom. The outdoor shower at our hotel in La Fortuna was truly relaxing, (doesn’t Dan look relaxed in that photo?), so I’m trying to incorporate elements of that shower into our every day lives.

As you can see, I’ve already incorporated one plant in the shower area, and I’ve tried to keep the palette of the room fairly neutral, like the stone in the inspiration photo, so that I can bring in some splashes of color and more plants. I also incorporated a waterfall so you get the Costa Rican feel, even when you’re not taking a shower, and the bamboo elements through the bath accessories. I’m also planning to add more fabric to the shower curtain to add length and bring it more top to bottom. I had originally purchased a piece of brown, linen-like fabric to put on the bottom, but after re-looking at these photos, I’m thinking it might be a nice opportunity to add a splash of color, a warm orange, perhaps?
But… this is definitely the room in which we’ve made the most progress… at least so far!


Leave a Reply

